Please enter the search keyword that you would like to search for:


04 April 2006

Fundamentalism track-listing

A special edition of the new Pet Shop Boys' album, "Fundamental", will include a bonus dance album, "Fundamentalism", containing six remixes and two new tracks. The full track-listing is as follows:

1. Fugitive (Richard X extended mix)
2. Sodom (Trentemøller remix)
3. Psychological (Alter Ego remix)
4. Flamboyant (Michael Mayer remix)
5. I'm with Stupid (Melnyk mix)
6. In private (Stuart Crichton club mix)
7. Minimal (Lobe remix)
8. Gomorrah (Dettinger remix)

"Fugitive" was originally written at the beginning of last year and was recently completed with Richard X. "In private" is Pet Shop Boys' own version of the hit they wrote and produced for Dusty Springfield in 1989. It features vocals by Neil Tennant and Elton John.

Headlines April 2006

28 April 2006
A PSB documentary

For the last year, a documentary about the history and music of Pet Shop Boys has been in production with the full cooperation of Neil and Chris.

27 April 2006
Fundamental USA release

We will be announcing the American release details of "Fundamental" very soon.

26 April 2006
Four new tour dates announced

We are pleased to announce four new summer tour dates.

24 April 2006
Stupid single release details

Pet Shop Boys release their brand new single “I’m With Stupid” on Parlophone on May 8.

23 April 2006
TOTP masks

Pet Shop Boys performed their new single, "I'm with Stupid" on "Top of the Pops" this evening on BBC2.

19 April 2006
Stupid TV

The video for "I'm with Stupid" has been added to the UK TV channels The Hits (Sky Digital channel 458 and Freeview channel 18) and The Box (Sky Digital channel 449).

14 April 2006
The new video: exclusive tonight

The new video for "I'm with Stupid" will get its exclusive first TV play tonight (14th April) on Channel 4 in the UK at 11.45 pm.

14 April 2006

An illustrated book compiling Pet Shop Boys' entire visual and design output from 1984 to 2004 will be published by the British art book publishers, Thames & Hudson, this autumn.

14 April 2006
The Record Producers: Trevor Horn

On Monday April 17th at 7 pm, BBC Radio 2 will be broadcasting the first in a series of one-off special programmes exploring the work of legendary record producers.

13 April 2006
T4 on the Beach

Pet Shop Boys will be one of the many acts performing at Channel 4's "T4 on the Beach" mini-festival at Weston-Super-Mare on Sunday, June 18, which is transmitted live on TV.

13 April 2006
New Cool Cuts chart

The Cool Cuts is the UK’s leading tastemaker dance chart compiled from reactions from tastemaker DJs and the Cool Cuts shop panel.

10 April 2006
Exclusive concert

On May 8th, Pet Shop Boys will be performing an exclusive concert with the BBC Concert Orchestra which will be recorded for transmission on BBC Radio 2 later that month.

10 April 2006
3 Mobile

The new video for "I'm with Stupid" will be exclusively available on the mobile phone network 3 this week. More details very soon. In the meantime click on the link for a report in the Guardian newspaper about this.

06 April 2006
Record of the Week

"I'm with Stupid" has been selected as BBC Radio 2's Record of the Week in the UK next week. We will shortly be announcing details of an exclusive Pet Shop Boys concert for Radio 2.

04 April 2006
Fundamentalism track-listing

A special edition of the new Pet Shop Boys' album, "Fundamental", will include a bonus dance album, "Fundamentalism", containing six remixes and two new tracks. See the full story for track-listings.

03 April 2006
Two more concerts

Pet Shop Boys will be playing a concert on July 11th at Skopje City Square, Macedonia, and headlining the Marktrock Festival in Leuven, Belgium, on August 14.

01 April 2006
'Q' magazine

News Archives



27 May 2016

The Pop Kids

Pet Texts

27 April 2016
Sometimes it snows in April

Prince was right. Neil x