3 July 2005

Pet Shop Boys played in Moscow last night at the conclusion of the Russian Live 8 concert in Red Square. After a series of Russian bands had performed, at 10 pm (local time) Pet Shop Boys took to the stage situated at the side of the Kremlin and in front of St Basil’s Cathedral and, having been asked to perform for 45 minutes, this was their set list: It’s a sin Suburbia Opportunities Domino dancing New York City boy Always on my mind Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes of you) West End girls Left to my own devices Go West Joining Chris and Neil onstage were Sylvia Mason-James (vocals), Mark Refoy (guitars) and Dawne Adams (percussion). Live sound was mixed by Pete Gleadall. After the final song, everyone left the stage assuming the show was over but most of the audience refused to leave so Pet Shop Boys returned and performed “It’s a sin” for a second time! The Moscow concert was the last of the Live 8 concerts to be announced and Neil and Chris would like to thank everyone involved for organising such a successful event in only five days. Moscow police estimated last night that between 60-80,000 people attended the Pet Shop Boys performance.

News Archives

Recent News

23 October 2020

The prize draw for Pet Shop Boys’ 2021 show at Electric Ballroom, London will officially close on Monday, 26th October.

Prize draw
19 October 2020

The BFI have informed us that a small quantity of the Limited Edition release of “It Couldn’t Happen Here” is back in stock at the BFI Shop.

Limited Edition
16 October 2020

Pet Shop Boys today announce that they are releasing on YouTube a collection of their BBC TV performances recorded between 1985 and 2012.

At the BBC
28 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to announce that Funko will be releasing two vinyl figures of Neil and Chris on 12th February, 2021.

Funko dolls
7 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to confirm that they will be performing at the Electric Ballroom, London, in 2021.

2 September 2020

Leicester’s Curve theatre today releases an archive recording of their production of Hanif Kureishi’s “My Beautiful Laundrette” featuring original music by Tennant/Lowe.

1 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys’ headline set from R2 Hyde Park 2019 is now available to stream again as part of the “BBC Radio 2 Live At Home” online event.

11 August 2020

An artwork made of sound waves from “It’s a sin”, signed by Neil and Chris, is being auctioned to benefit the charity, Children in Conflict.

News archives