23 May 2007
Cubism released

"Cubism", the film of Pet Shop Boys' concert at the Auditorio Nacional, Mexico City, on November 14th, 2006, was released by Warner Vision on May 21st. The title is, of course, inspired by the Es Devlin-designed cube that was at the centre of the staging of the tour production. The film of the show was directed by David Barnard who has also directed concert films for Bjork and Gorillaz and the DVD includes a short bonus film, "Pet Shop Boys in Mexico", and an audio commentary by Neil, Chris and David Barnard. The DVD is packaged in a choice of two slip case covers (either Chris or Neil) and contains a booklet with an essay by Chris Heath. Both slipcase covers can be seen in the PRODUCT section of this site. Click on the link below for a short preview of "Cubism". UPDATE: "Cubism" will be released in the USA in July. The film is of the complete show and the list of songs performed is as follows: God Willing Psychological Left to my own devices I'm with Stupid Suburbia Can you forgive her? Minimal/Shopping Rent Dreaming of the Queen Heart Opportunities/Integral Numb Se a vida e/Domino dancing Flamboyant Home and dry Always on my mind Where the streets have no name (I can't take my eyes off you) West End girls The Sodom and Gomorrah Show So hard/It's a sin Go West

News Archives

Recent News

23 October 2020

The prize draw for Pet Shop Boys’ 2021 show at Electric Ballroom, London will officially close on Monday, 26th October.

Prize draw
19 October 2020

The BFI have informed us that a small quantity of the Limited Edition release of “It Couldn’t Happen Here” is back in stock at the BFI Shop.

Limited Edition
16 October 2020

Pet Shop Boys today announce that they are releasing on YouTube a collection of their BBC TV performances recorded between 1985 and 2012.

At the BBC
28 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to announce that Funko will be releasing two vinyl figures of Neil and Chris on 12th February, 2021.

Funko dolls
7 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to confirm that they will be performing at the Electric Ballroom, London, in 2021.

2 September 2020

Leicester’s Curve theatre today releases an archive recording of their production of Hanif Kureishi’s “My Beautiful Laundrette” featuring original music by Tennant/Lowe.

1 September 2020

Pet Shop Boys’ headline set from R2 Hyde Park 2019 is now available to stream again as part of the “BBC Radio 2 Live At Home” online event.

11 August 2020

An artwork made of sound waves from “It’s a sin”, signed by Neil and Chris, is being auctioned to benefit the charity, Children in Conflict.

News archives