12 February 2016
The Pop Kids

“The Pop Kids”, the first single from the forthcoming Super album, will be released on March 18th on CD and digital formats. The track will also be immediately available on iTunes from February 16th to anyone who has pre-ordered the album. The CD single and digital bundle track-listing is as follows:

1. The Pop Kids (radio edit)
2. In bits
3. One-hit wonder
4. The Pop Kids (PSB deep dub)
5. The Pop Kids (The full story)

The ‘PSB deep dub’ and ‘The full story’ versions are remixes by Pet Shop Boys including additional vocals and, in the case of “The full story”, an extra verse which brings the story of the Pop Kids up to the present. “In bits” was produced and mixed by Stuart Price. “One-hit wonder” was produced by Pet Shop Boys and mixed by Pete Gleadall – it is a new version of an instrumental track written in late 1981 and remade in 2014 as the theme for Berlin’s online music show, The One-Hit Parade. This is the first time the full track has been released. 
A remix of “The Pop Kids” by MK (Marc Kinchen) will also be released on digital only on March 18th. A vinyl 12” single will also follow later in March. 
"The Pop Kids" will have its first play on BBC Radio 2's Ken Bruce show on Feb 16. 

Recent News

20 July 2020

The BFI today release the standard edition Blu-ray/DVD set of the restored PSB feature film “It Couldn’t Happen Here”.

Standard edition released
26 June 2020

Five Pet Shop Boys music videos that have been updated with improved high definition audio and video tracks are now available to watch in a new YouTube playlist at the link below.

High definition
22 June 2020

The BFI today confirm that they will be releasing a standard edition of the Pet Shop Boys film “It Couldn't Happen Here” on July 20th.

19 June 2020

The Limited Edition DVD/Blu-ray set of Pet Shop Boys’ 1988 feature film "It Couldn’t Happen Here" is now sold out at most stores.

BFI Player
17 June 2020

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to confirm that their performance at PSM Caz Festivali in Istanbul, Turkey has been rescheduled for July 3rd 2021.

17 June 2020

Pet Shop Boys are pleased to announce that their Release Athens show at Water Plaza has been rescheduled to Thursday, July 1st 2021.

15 June 2020

The BFI today release the restored version of Pet Shop Boys’ 1988 feature film, “It Couldn’t Happen Here”, directed by Jack Bond and starring Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe alongside Joss Ackland and Barbara Windsor.

11 June 2020

We can now announce the rescheduled 2021 dates for Pet Shop Boys' and New Order’s highly anticipated Unity Tour of North America.

News archives