Skip to navigation Skip to content
25 April 2005

BTM released today

Pet Shop Boys “Back To Mine” compilation is released in the UK today (April 25). As previously reported, it’s a double-CD set, one CD of Chris’s choices and one of Neil’s. The track-listing of each CD is as follows.
Chris: “Songs about love, friendship, sex, religion, hope and despair.”
1. Savage: Don’t Cry Tonight
2. Mr Flagio: Take A Chance
3. Klein and MBO: Dirty Talk
4. The Flirts: Passion
5. Matia Bazaar: Ti Sento
6. Justice vs. Simian: Never Be Alone
7. Queen: The Show Must Go On
8. Celestial Choir: Stand On The Word
9. Carl Bean: I Was Born This Way
10. Dusty Springfield: I’d Rather Leave While I’m In Love
Neil: “A sequence of music for late-night listening.”
1. Fairmont: Traum
2. Harold Budd/Ruben Garcia/Daniel Lentz: Pulse, Pause, Repeat
3. Biosphere: Microgravity
4. Vladmir Martynov: Come in! 2
5. Vladmimir Cosma: Promenade Sentimentale (From Diva)
6. Etienne Daho: La Baie
7. Vessel: Tiny
8. Craig Armstrong: Laura’s Theme
9. Dettinger: One, Two, Three, No Gravity
10. Dusty Springfield: Goin’ Back
11. Hans Joachim Roedelius: Lunz
12. Edward Elgar: Sospiri
13. jz-arkh: DDRhodes
14. Video Kid: Video Kid
15. Lobe: Movement
16. John Surman: At Dusk
17. Greig: Melodie ‘Melody’ (op 473)
Pet Shop Boys’ “Back To Mine” is the 20th release in the series and the first to be a double-CD. Previous artists who have compiled CDs in the series for “after-hours grooving” include New Order, Primal Scream, Richard X, and Everything But The Girl.

Pet Text
20 May 2024

Online magazine The Quietus has just published a new interview with Neil and Chris as well as a piece about “West End girls” 40 years on. Links below. 

Recent News

10 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication “Annually” is published today, along with an exclusive “Annually 2024” T‑shirt. Available to order exclusively through the official PSB store.

30 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are happy to confirm Dave Pearce as special guest for their upcoming Dreamworld UK tour in June.

26 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ brand-new album “Nonetheless” is out now on Parlophone Records.

25 April 2024

Neil and Chris will be joining Lauren Laverne on the BBC Radio 6 Music breakfast show from 9am tomorrow morning.

24 April 2024

Hours before their new album “Nonetheless” is released into the world, PSB will be joining Jo Whiley as special guests on BBC Radio 2 for “An Evening In with Pet Shop Boys”.

15 April 2024

To celebrate the release of their new album “Nonetheless” and the 2024 leg of their “Dreamworld” world tour, Pet Shop Boys will play an intimate club show at London’s KOKO on 26th May.

5 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are excited to reveal the official video for their new single “Dancing star”, which is now available to watch on YouTube at the link below.