Skip to navigation Skip to content
24 July 2006

New single out now

The new PSB single is released today, July 24th, in three formats and on digital downloads.

The two-track CD single features “Minimal (radio edit)” and “In private”, the seven-inch mix of Pet Shop Boys’ duet with Elton John. “In private” was originally written by Neil and Chris for Dusty Springfield and released as a single by her in 1989. This new version with Elton John was recorded in 2003, produced by Pet Shop Boys. The seven-inch mix with additional production was made by Stuart Crichton, shortly after he mixed¨“Miracles”.

The second CD single features dance mixes of “Minimal” plus the UMYX function which enables you to make your own remix of ¨Minimal¨.

The DVD single features a new Pet Shop Boys track, “Blue on blue”, produced by PSB and mixed by Pete Gleadall. The song was also recorded in 2003. Also on the DVD single is the previously-unreleased seven-inch mix of “No time for tears” from “Battleship Potemkin”. This mix was made by Tim Weidner at Sarm West studios last year, during the recording of the “Fundamental” album, and was considered for release to promote the “Potemkin” album.The video for “Minimal”, directed in Paris by Dan Cameron, is also on the DVD single.

“Minimal” has been remixed by Tocadisco, Telex, Tiga, M Factor and Superchumbo. All of these mixes are available on iTunes.

A limited edition, transparent seven-inch vinyl single will be released next Monday, July 31st.

For complete format details (and to watch the video), go to the PRODUCT section.

If you’re wondering how the UMYX function works, click on the link to the Colin and Edith Show on Radio One and hear someone doing a UMYX of the track…

Pet Text
30 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys are headlining O Son do Camiño Festival in Santiago de Compostela this Friday! It’s the first European show on the Dreamworld 2024 tour, which takes PSB to arenas and festivals across the UK and Europe, before finishing with five sold-out shows at London’s Royal Opera House in July. All dates and tickets at the link below.

Recent News

24 May 2024

A special T‑shirt will be available to buy at Pet Shop Boys’ show at KOKO, London this Sunday, 26th May.

18 May 2024

The bonus four-track EP, “Furthermore”, which is included with the deluxe vinyl and CD formats of “Nonetheless”, is now available on streaming and download services.

10 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication “Annually” is published today, along with an exclusive “Annually 2024” T‑shirt. Available to order exclusively through the official PSB store.

30 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are happy to confirm Dave Pearce as special guest for their upcoming Dreamworld UK tour in June.

26 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ brand-new album “Nonetheless” is out now on Parlophone Records.

25 April 2024

Neil and Chris will be joining Lauren Laverne on the BBC Radio 6 Music breakfast show from 9am tomorrow morning.

24 April 2024

Hours before their new album “Nonetheless” is released into the world, PSB will be joining Jo Whiley as special guests on BBC Radio 2 for “An Evening In with Pet Shop Boys”.

15 April 2024

To celebrate the release of their new album “Nonetheless” and the 2024 leg of their “Dreamworld” world tour, Pet Shop Boys will play an intimate club show at London’s KOKO on 26th May.