29 August 2007
Disco 4

Pet Shop Boys release “Disco 4”, the fourth album in a continuing series, on Parlophone on September 24th. The album is available on CD and vinyl.

“Disco 4” collects together Pet Shop Boys’ extended dance mixes of The Killers, Madonna, Yoko Ono, Rammstein, Atomizer and David Bowie, as well as a new extended mix of PSB live highlight “Integral” and their maxi-mix of the single “I’m With Stupid”. In this respect “Disco 4” differs from the concept of previous Disco albums, which were primarily remixes of Pet Shop Boys’ tracks by other artists and DJ’s. The series was launched with “Disco” in 1986; “Disco 2” and “Disco 3” followed in 1994 and 2003 respectively.

The full track listing of the album is:

  1. The Killers: Read My Mind (PSB Stars Are Blazing mix)
  2. David Bowie with Pet Shop Boys: Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Extended mix)
  3. Pet Shop Boys: Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate mix)
  4. Yoko Ono: Walking On Thin Ice (PSB Electro mix)
  5. Madonna: Sorry (PSB Maxi-mix)
  6. Atomizer: Hooked On Radiation (PSB Orange Alert mix)
  7. Rammstein: Mein Teil (PSB There Are No Guitars On This mix)
  8. Pet Shop Boys: I'm with Stupid (PSB Maxi-mix)

“Integral” will have a limited service to club and selected radio DJ’s, whilst a politically-inspired video for the track will be made available through You Tube and the Pet Shop Boys’ website

The video will feature new technology which will enable the viewer to take a picture of any of a number of 3D bar codes on the video, which will then transfer the participant to a wide selection of websites relevant to the subject matter of the track. In this way, the subject matter of the song – originally written as a protest against the proposed introduction of ID cards and the gradual erosion of personal freedom taking place in the current political climate – can become the starting point for a wider exploration of the topic through a variety of other forums.

“Disco 4” is released on CD and limited-edition, numbered vinyl on September 24th. Please note that it will not be available to download as it was not possible to secure digital release rights from the various artists involved.

The artwork is designed by Farrow.

Fantastic Man
Pet Text
25 September 2021

The latest issue of Fantastic Man magazine is devoted to writers and includes an interview with Neil Tennant. Link below. (Photography by Alisdair McLellan.)

> Read more


Recent News

30 April 2021

Pet Shop Boys today release on DVD and 2-CD their classic concert, “Discovery: Live in Rio 1994”, which is available to purchase now at the link below.

16 July 2021

Pet Shop Boys’ remix of Paul Weller’s song “Cosmic Fringes” is now available on vinyl and in digital format at the link below.

8 July 2021

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to confirm that they will be headlining next year’s edition of Bilbao BBK Live festival, which is now taking place between 7th and 9th July, 2022.

Bilbao BBK Live 2022
29 June 2021

All seven PSB programmes, which aired as part of the BBC Radio 6 Music Artist Collections series this week, are now available on BBC Sounds at the link below.

6 Music Artist Collection
26 June 2021

As part of the  Glastonbury Experience 2021, you’ll be able to watch Pet Shop Boys at the festival in 2010 on BBC iPlayer.

1 June 2021

Due to continuing uncertainty caused by the Covid pandemic, Pet Shop Boys and New Order unfortunately have to announce that their much-anticipated Unity Tour of North America, scheduled to start September 2021, will be moving to next year. 

1 June 2021

Pet Shop Boys are delighted to announce that they will be headlining Heartland Festival in Denmark on June 2nd 2022 as part of their “Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live” tour.

21 May 2021

Pet Shop Boys today release digitally for the first time the “My Beautiful Launderette” EP – four pieces of incidental music and two songs written by Neil and Chris for the Leicester Curve stage version of the classic British film.

News archives