Skip to navigation Skip to content
8 March 2009

Pet Shop Boys Story

Pet Shop Boys Story

A unique CD, “Pet Shop Boys Story”, is being given away in the UK today, Sunday, March 8th, with the Mail on Sunday newspaper. The 11-track career retrospective starts with the rare 10-inch mix of “West End girls” and concludes with a preview of “Did you see me coming?” from the forthcoming new album, “Yes”. The cover artwork is designed by Farrow and 2.2 million copies have been distributed following a TV advertising campaign.
The full track-listing is:
1. West End girls (10″ mix)
2. Paninaro (7″ mix)
3. It’s a sin (Disco mix)
4. What have I done to deserve this? (7″ mix)
4. Jealousy (7″ mix)
5. Being boring (7″ mix)
6. Go West (7″ mix)
7. Before (7″ mix)
8. Home and dry (7″ mix)
9. Flamboyant (7″ mix)
10. Did you see me coming?
In recent years the Mail on Sunday has included free CDs by, amongst others, John Lennon, David Bowie, Prince, Genesis, Tina Turner and soundtracks to the musicals “West Side Story” and “Oliver!”.

Pet Text
19 July 2024

Thanks to everyone who came to the “Dreamworld” shows in Prague, Warsaw, Berlin, Barcelona and Pori, Pet Shop Boys had a wonderful time with you all! Next week they return to London for five consecutive shows at the Royal Opera House.

Photo by: cruillafest/IG

Recent News

22 July 2024

Pet Shop Boys return to Chris’ hometown of Blackpool for an intimate performance at the legendary Funny Girls cabaret bar on Friday, 6th September.


5 July 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ new single “A new bohemia” is released on CD today.

7 June 2024

Neil has contributed lyrics and vocals to “Zero Hour”, a new song written in collaboration with composer Michael Berkeley which also features guitarist David Gilmour.

5 June 2024

Brand-new “Dreamworld” 2024 tour merchandise is now available from the official Pet Shop Boys store.

4 June 2024

The official video for Pet Shop Boys’ new single, “A new bohemia”, is now available to watch on the official PSB YouTube channel at the link below.

4 June 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ new single, “A new bohemia”, is released digitally today.

3 June 2024

Pet Shop Boys are excited to confirm that they will be headlining this year’s BBC Radio 2 In The Park festival in Preston.