Skip to navigation Skip to content
21 April 2009

Yes, USA etc.

Yes, USA etc.

Astralwerks release Pet Shop Boys’ new album, “Yes”, today (April 21st). Both single and double versions are available on CD. “Yes” is currently number one in’s Dance & Electronic chart.
EMI inform us that other countries where “Yes” is soon to be released include Chile, Colombia, Russia and China. In Argentina the album was released last week.
In China the song “Legacy” will appear only as an instrumental on the album as, according to EMI, the lyrics “failed the censorship of the General Admission of Press and Publication department”. The offending lyrics are: “Governments fall/Glaciers melt/Hurricanes bawl”; “Resentment remain/both east and west/Police expect/an arrest”; “They’re raising an army/in the North/from York Minster/to the Firth of Forth/A pilgrimage of grace/you won’t believe it/Such a human face…”

Pet Text
25 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys are kicking off their 2024 “Dreamworld” tour across the UK and Europe with an intimate club show at KOKO, London this Sunday, 26th May. The concert starts at 6:30pm. See you all very soon! xx

Recent News

24 May 2024

A special T‑shirt will be available to buy at Pet Shop Boys’ show at KOKO, London this Sunday, 26th May.

18 May 2024

The bonus four-track EP, “Furthermore”, which is included with the deluxe vinyl and CD formats of “Nonetheless”, is now available on streaming and download services.

10 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication “Annually” is published today, along with an exclusive “Annually 2024” T‑shirt. Available to order exclusively through the official PSB store.

30 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are happy to confirm Dave Pearce as special guest for their upcoming Dreamworld UK tour in June.

26 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ brand-new album “Nonetheless” is out now on Parlophone Records.

25 April 2024

Neil and Chris will be joining Lauren Laverne on the BBC Radio 6 Music breakfast show from 9am tomorrow morning.

24 April 2024

Hours before their new album “Nonetheless” is released into the world, PSB will be joining Jo Whiley as special guests on BBC Radio 2 for “An Evening In with Pet Shop Boys”.

15 April 2024

To celebrate the release of their new album “Nonetheless” and the 2024 leg of their “Dreamworld” world tour, Pet Shop Boys will play an intimate club show at London’s KOKO on 26th May.