Skip to navigation Skip to content
12 June 2009

Pandemonium in Russia

Pandemonium in Russia

Pet Shop Boys Pandemonium tour started in Russia this week with shows in St Petersburg on Wednesday and Moscow on Thursday. The spectacular production features Chris on keyboards and drums, Neil on vocals and four singing dancers and was conceived by Es Devlin (who created the 2006 Cubism show) with musical arrangements by Stuart Price and Pet Shop Boys. Pete Gleadall is musical director.
The show includes songs rarely or never performed live by Pet Shop Boys, including “Two divided by zero”, “Why don’t we live together?’ and “Do I have to?”, as well as new songs like
“The way it used to be” and “Love etc.” and PSB classics such as “It’s a sin” and “Being boring”.
The next show is in Luxembourg tomorrow. Full details of the tour can be found in our Tour section.

Pet Text
20 May 2024

Online magazine The Quietus has just published a new interview with Neil and Chris as well as a piece about “West End girls” 40 years on. Links below. 

Recent News

10 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication “Annually” is published today, along with an exclusive “Annually 2024” T‑shirt. Available to order exclusively through the official PSB store.

30 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are happy to confirm Dave Pearce as special guest for their upcoming Dreamworld UK tour in June.

26 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ brand-new album “Nonetheless” is out now on Parlophone Records.

25 April 2024

Neil and Chris will be joining Lauren Laverne on the BBC Radio 6 Music breakfast show from 9am tomorrow morning.

24 April 2024

Hours before their new album “Nonetheless” is released into the world, PSB will be joining Jo Whiley as special guests on BBC Radio 2 for “An Evening In with Pet Shop Boys”.

15 April 2024

To celebrate the release of their new album “Nonetheless” and the 2024 leg of their “Dreamworld” world tour, Pet Shop Boys will play an intimate club show at London’s KOKO on 26th May.

5 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are excited to reveal the official video for their new single “Dancing star”, which is now available to watch on YouTube at the link below.