Skip to navigation Skip to content
1 December 2012

Memory of the future tracklisting

Memory of the future tracklisting

Pet Shop Boys will release a new single “Memory of the future” on Parlophone Records on December 31st (UK release date, release dates in other countries may vary). The track is is a new mix by Stuart Price and the third single to be taken from their album “Elysium” which was released in September this year. “Memory of the future” will be available on two CDs and two digital bundles:

CD1/Digibundle 1
1. Memory of the future (Stuart Price new single mix)
2. Listening
3. One night
4. Inside

CD2/Digibundle 2
Memory of the future remixed
1. Stuart Price extended mix
2. Ulrich Schnauss remix
3. DJ Waldo Squash remix
4. Digital Dog club remix
5. Digital Dog dub

“Listening” and “Inside” were written and recorded last year during the “Elysium” sessions. “One night” was originally written and recorded in 2007. All three tracks have recently been completed by Pet Shop Boys and mixed by Bob Kraushaar. “Listening” was also recorded earlier this year by Morten Harket and released on his album, “Out Of My Hands”.
As well as remixing “Memory of the future” for the single version, Stuart Price (producer of Madonna, the Killers etc) has created a different extended mix. The remix by DJ Waldo Squash is the first PSB track to be remixed in a Brasilian “Technobrega” style. The pre-order for both single formats will commence on Monday, December 3rd.
Pet Shop Boys are currently rehearsing for their concert with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra and Johnny Marr which will be broadcast by BBC Radio 2 on Thursday, December 6th.

Pet Text
20 May 2024

Online magazine The Quietus has just published a new interview with Neil and Chris as well as a piece about “West End girls” 40 years on. Links below. 

Recent News

10 May 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ once-a-year publication “Annually” is published today, along with an exclusive “Annually 2024” T‑shirt. Available to order exclusively through the official PSB store.

30 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are happy to confirm Dave Pearce as special guest for their upcoming Dreamworld UK tour in June.

26 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ brand-new album “Nonetheless” is out now on Parlophone Records.

25 April 2024

Neil and Chris will be joining Lauren Laverne on the BBC Radio 6 Music breakfast show from 9am tomorrow morning.

24 April 2024

Hours before their new album “Nonetheless” is released into the world, PSB will be joining Jo Whiley as special guests on BBC Radio 2 for “An Evening In with Pet Shop Boys”.

15 April 2024

To celebrate the release of their new album “Nonetheless” and the 2024 leg of their “Dreamworld” world tour, Pet Shop Boys will play an intimate club show at London’s KOKO on 26th May.

5 April 2024

Pet Shop Boys are excited to reveal the official video for their new single “Dancing star”, which is now available to watch on YouTube at the link below.