Skip to navigation Skip to content
10 May 2016

New single and video

New single and video

The next single from the Super album will be “Twenty-something”, released on digital and CD formats on June 24th (revised date). The video for the song was directed by Gavin Filipiak, who caught the attention of Pet Shop Boys when he directed the video for a cover of ‘West End Girls’ by the US “Cholo Goth” group, Prayers. His video for Pet Shop Boys places the “Twenty-something” of the song in the harsh reality of Sherman Heights, San Diego, and gives a new context and perspective to the single’s lyrics and themes. 

The video can now be viewed at the link below.

Information about the bonus tracks and remixes on the single formats will be on this site shortly.

Pet Text
19 July 2024

Thanks to everyone who came to the “Dreamworld” shows in Prague, Warsaw, Berlin, Barcelona and Pori, Pet Shop Boys had a wonderful time with you all! Next week they return to London for five consecutive shows at the Royal Opera House.

Photo by: cruillafest/IG

Recent News

22 July 2024

Pet Shop Boys return to Chris’ hometown of Blackpool for an intimate performance at the legendary Funny Girls cabaret bar on Friday, 6th September.


5 July 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ new single “A new bohemia” is released on CD today.

7 June 2024

Neil has contributed lyrics and vocals to “Zero Hour”, a new song written in collaboration with composer Michael Berkeley which also features guitarist David Gilmour.

5 June 2024

Brand-new “Dreamworld” 2024 tour merchandise is now available from the official Pet Shop Boys store.

4 June 2024

The official video for Pet Shop Boys’ new single, “A new bohemia”, is now available to watch on the official PSB YouTube channel at the link below.

4 June 2024

Pet Shop Boys’ new single, “A new bohemia”, is released digitally today.

3 June 2024

Pet Shop Boys are excited to confirm that they will be headlining this year’s BBC Radio 2 In The Park festival in Preston.