Skip to navigation Skip to content
Actually/Further listening: 1987-1988 (2018 remaster)
2 March 2018

Actually/Further listening: 1987–1988 (2018 remaster)

‘Actually’ debuted at the number 2 on the UK Albums Chart upon its release in 1987. The album was produced by Julian Mendelsohn, Stephen Hague, Shep Pettibone, Andy Richards and Pet Shop Boys. This period saw Pet Shop Boys reach new critical and commercial heights with three number one singles, “It’s a sin”, “Always on my mind” and Heart”, and ‘What have I done to deserve this’, their number two single featuring Dusty Springfield.
The ‘Catalogue’ re-issue of ‘Actually’ includes the remastered original album with the 2‑CD album features bonus material including the Shep Pettibone mix of ‘Heart’, and demo versions and alternative mixes of tracks including ‘One more chance’ and ‘Always on my mind’.


CD 1

  1. One more chanceLyrics
  2. What have I done to deserve this?Lyrics
  3. ShoppingLyrics
  4. RentLyrics
  5. Hit musicLyrics
  6. It couldn’t happen hereLyrics
  7. It’s a sinLyrics
  8. I want to wake upLyrics
  9. HeartLyrics
  10. King’s CrossLyrics

CD 2

  1. I want to wake up (breakdown mix)
  2. Heart (Shep Pettibone version)
  3. You know where you went wrongLyrics
  4. One more chance (seven-inch mix)
  5. It’s a sin (disco mix)
  6. What have I done to deserve this? (extended mix)
  7. Heart (disco mix)
  8. A new lifeLyrics
  9. Always on my mind (demo version)
  10. Rent (seven-inch mix)
  11. I want a dogLyrics
  12. Always on my mind (extended dance mix)
  13. Do I have to?Lyrics
  14. Always on my mind (dub mix)



Purple zone (The Remixes)

Soft Cell and Pet Shop Boys