Skip to navigation Skip to content
Behaviour/Further listening: 1990-1991 (2018 remastered)
31 August 2018

Behaviour/Further listening: 1990–1991 (2018 remaster)

‘Behaviour’ was Pet Shop Boys’ fourth studio album, recorded largely in Munich, Germany at co-producer Harold Faltermeyer’s studio. The album was then completed at London’s Sarm West Studios, and was released in October 1990 – hitting number 2 on the UK Album Chart and going on to earn platinum certification.



  1. Being boringLyrics
  2. This must be the place I waited years to leaveLyrics
  3. To face the truthLyrics
  4. How can you expect to be taken seriously?Lyrics
  5. Only the windLyrics
  6. My October symphonyLyrics
  7. So hardLyrics
  8. NervouslyLyrics
  9. The end of the worldLyrics
  10. JealousyLyrics


  1. It must be obviousLyrics
  2. So hard (extended version)
  3. MiserablismLyrics
  4. Being boring (extended mix)
  5. Bet she’s not your girlfriendLyrics
  6. We all feel better in the dark (extended mix)
  7. Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes off you) (extended mix)
  8. Jealousy (extended mix)
  9. Generic jingleLyrics
  10. DJ Culture (extended mix)
  11. Was it worth it? (12″)
  12. Music for boys
  13. DJ Culture (seven-inch mix)



Purple zone (The Remixes)

Soft Cell and Pet Shop Boys