Skip to navigation Skip to content
Bilingual/Further listening: 1995-1997 (2018 remaster)
31 August 2018

Bilingual/Further listening: 1995–1997 (2018 remaster)

Released in September 1996, ‘Bilingual’ was the sixth studio album to be released by Pet Shop Boys. It was a UK top 5 record upon release and included 5 singles, all of which were UK top 20 singles. As is often the case with PSB records, ‘Bilingual’ comprises many influences, including those of the music of Latin America, due partly to the Spanish and Latin music Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe had been listening to prior to recording the album.



  1. DiscotecaLyrics
  2. SingleLyrics
  3. MetamorphosisLyrics
  4. ElectricityLyrics
  5. Se a vida é (that’s the way life is)Lyrics
  6. It always comes as a surpriseLyrics
  7. A red letter dayLyrics
  8. Up against itLyrics
  9. The survivorsLyrics
  10. BeforeLyrics
  11. To step asideLyrics
  12. Saturday night foreverLyrics


  1. Paninaro ’95Lyrics
  2. In the night (1995)
  3. The truck-driver and his mateLyrics
  4. Hit and missLyrics
  5. How I learned to hate rock ‘n’ rollLyrics
  6. BetrayedLyrics
  7. Delusions of grandeurLyrics
  8. Discoteca (single version)
  9. The calm before the stormLyrics
  10. Discoteca (new version)
  11. The boy who couldn’t keep his clothes onLyrics
  12. A red letter day (expanded single version)
  13. The view from your balconyLyrics
  14. Disco potentialLyrics
  15. Somewhere (extended mix)



Purple zone (The Remixes)

Soft Cell and Pet Shop Boys