Skip to navigation Skip to content
Introspective/Further listening: 1988-1989 (2018 remaster)
2 March 2018

Introspective/Further listening: 1988–1989 (2018 remaster)

‘Introspective’ has sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide to date and was the first to feature production by Trevor Horn, whose lavish orchestrations marked a new sonic direction for PSB. House Music legend, Frankie Knuckles created the mix of “I want a dog” while “Domino dancing” was recorded in Miami with hit producer Lewis Martinée.

This ‘Catalogue’ re-issue features, along with the newly-remastered original album, bonus material such as demo versions of ‘Don Juan’ and ‘Domino dancing’, seven-inch and disco mixes of ‘Losing my mind’ and Left to my own devices’.


CD 1

  1. Left to my own devicesLyrics
  2. I want a dogLyrics
  3. Domino dancingLyrics
  4. I’m not scaredLyrics
  5. Always on my mind/In my houseLyrics
  6. It’s alrightLyrics

CD 2

  1. I get excited (you get excited too)Lyrics
  2. Don Juan (demo version)
  3. Domino dancing (demo version)
  4. Domino dancing (alternative version)
  5. The sound of the atom splittingLyrics
  6. What keeps mankind alive?Lyrics
  7. Don Juan (disco mix)
  8. Losing my mind (disco mix)
  9. Nothing has been proved (demo for Dusty)
  10. So sorry, I said (demo for Liza)
  11. Left to my own devices (seven-inch mix)
  12. It’s alright (ten-inch version)
  13. One of the crowdLyrics
  14. It’s alright (seven-inch version)
  15. Your funny uncleLyrics



Purple zone (The Remixes)

Soft Cell and Pet Shop Boys