Skip to navigation Skip to content
Release/Further listening: 2001-2004 (2017 remaster)
28 July 2017

Release/Further listening: 2001–2004 (2017 remaster)

‘Release’, featuring Johnny Marr on guitar, entered the top ten in the UK album charts on its release in 2002. This remastered edition comes with two ‘Further listening’ albums of additional tracks, including unreleased songs ‘Motoring’, ‘The night is a time to explore who you are’, ‘Run, girl, run’ and ‘Reunion’, as well as previously-unreleased John Peel versions of ‘A powerful friend’ and ‘If looks could kill’ and a previously-unreleased cover version of Gilbert O’Sullivan’s ‘Alone again, naturally’ featuring Elton John.



  1. Home and dryLyrics
  2. I get alongLyrics
  3. Birthday boyLyrics
  4. LondonLyrics
  5. E‑mailLyrics
  6. The Samurai in autumnLyrics
  7. Love is a catastropheLyrics
  8. HereLyrics
  9. The night I fell in loveLyrics
  10. You chooseLyrics


  1. Between two islandsLyrics
  2. Searching for the face of JesusLyrics
  3. Time on my handsLyrics
  4. Motoring (demo)Lyrics
  5. Love lifeLyrics
  6. TransparentLyrics
  7. Sexy NorthernerLyrics
  8. The night is a time to explore who you are (demo)Lyrics
  9. Closer to Heaven (slow version)Lyrics
  10. Run, girl, run (demo)Lyrics
  11. I didn’t get where I am todayLyrics
  12. AlwaysLyrics
  13. Home and dry (ambient mix)
  14. Bright young things (demo)
  15. Kazak
  16. A powerful friend (John Peel version)Lyrics
  17. If looks could kill (John Peel version)Lyrics


  1. Try it (I’m in love with a married man)Lyrics
  2. Here (PSB new extended mix)
  3. If looks could killLyrics
  4. A powerful friendLyrics
  5. Party songLyrics
  6. No excuse (demo)Lyrics
  7. Blue on blueLyrics
  8. Jack and Jill party (demo)Lyrics
  9. Baby (demo)Lyrics
  10. Flamboyant (original demo)
  11. MiraclesLyrics
  12. Flamboyant (7″ mix)
  13. Numb (demo)Lyrics
  14. In private (featuring Elton John)Lyrics
  15. Alone again, naturally (featuring Elton John)
  16. Reunion (electro mix)Lyrics
  17. Bright young thingsLyrics
  18. We’re the Pet Shop BoysLyrics



Purple zone (The Remixes)

Soft Cell and Pet Shop Boys